BEAUTY / EVENTS

The Makeup Show Orlando Recap

I can’t even describe the excitement that The Makeup Show had finally arrived!  I know this post is a little late but man the motivation and inspiration I received has me going full speed! So unfortunately I did not get to experience much of the first day because I was scheduled to work, but I couldn’t miss the first day!  I was only able to stay about 2 hours before I had to leave.  I have to admit I was bummed that some major companies (OCC, Mehron, Kevyn Aucoin) were unable to make it due to Hurricane Sandy (I hate her) but it was probably a good thing for my pockets, lol! On the second day  attended with my friends/makeup artists.  We were like kids in a candy store!  I was having major technical difficulties and my phone dies and I had no charger and my stupid digital camera died too (I need a new one, any suggestions)!  Luckily fellow blogger Phyrra was a lifesaver (THANK YOU GIRL!) and snapped a couple pics for me but needless to say…..check out her blog for even more pics!

Awesome makeup work from Makeup Forever!

Laura and Roy from the show Face off this season!

I’m a sucker for Hello Kitty and Elessa Jade from Pursebuzz had this on display!

Central Florida’s own Maria from Cult Nails had a booth!

Me with Roy and Laura, did you know Laura was working at MAC here in Orlando before being on Face off?

Boy do I love me some James Vincent!! He so nice, talented, funny and humble!

I got to listen to AJ Crimson speak and I’m going to do a separate post about it! His keynote definitely lit a fire in me!

Had to purchase Aj Crimson’s awesome new foundations!

Orlando Santiago and I…I wanna steal his “cool guy” sunglasses!

Laura doing a special effects demo on an attendee!!

How adorable is Elessa Jade!? And Koren is so awesome! If you don’t have his cufflette you are missing out in life!

Finally met my fabulous twitter friend LeRenda !

Chopped it up with fellow makeup artist Stephanie of Fir Cosmetics!

We were very pleased with our purchases!

Welp, that’s all folks!  It was difficult to not go spending crazy!  I’m glad I was able to get the 3 things I have been wanting, which is the flash palette by Makeup Forever, brush canister holder by Makeup Forever, and the Cufflette by Koren of EnKore makeup! I’m already looking forward to next year as I am sure it will be even better!

-xoxo Toni

One thought on “The Makeup Show Orlando Recap

  1. Pingback: The Makeup Show Orlando 2013 | ToniizBeauty

Leave a Reply

