PRODUCT REVIEW

My New Foundation Obsession

So I own a ton of foundations but more specifically several from MAC.  But recently a fellow MUA (Christelsie hey girl!) recommended I try the MAC Studio Sculpt. Can I just say I’m loving this? Here’s the description via their website:

A creamy, luxurious, gel-based foundation that provides medium buildable to high coverage with a natural satin finish. Hydrating, instantly revitalizes the skin while keeping it looking smooth, soft and plush. Long-wearing, water-resistant.

I love it because it gives you a natural look just like your skin with a nice glow.  It’s a gel not a liquid so it’s thicker in consistency and its buildable in coverage. Not to mention its water-resistant! Now I haven’t actually tested it under water but just having that option has sold me!  I have a couple specifically for my makeup kit.  The only cons for me is that I don’t care for the smell of it and at first when I put it on my face feels a little sticky.  Once I powder, that feeling goes away.  I think this is a great foundation especially for makeup artist’s kits.  Have you tried this foundation?  What did you think about it?

Leave a Reply

